Faculty and Staff

Photo of Jiang Wu
Professor | East Asian Studies
jiangwu@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Nan Ouyang
Graduate Assistant | Center for Buddhist Studies
nanouyang@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Albert Welter
Department Head | East Asian Studies
awelter@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Lars E Fogelin
Associate Professor | School of Anthropology
lfogelin@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Alfred W Kaszniak
Professor | Psychology
kaszniak@email.arizona.edu
Takashi Miura
Assistant Professor | East Asian Studies
tmiura@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Caleb Simmons
Assistant Professor | Religious Studies and Classics
calebsimmons@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Alison C Jameson
Assistant Professor | Religious Studies and Classics
ajameson@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Rae Erin Dachille-Hey
Assistant Professor | Religious Studies and Classics, East Asian Studies
raedachille@email.arizona.edu
photo of Jacqueline Laird
Administrative Assistant | Center for Buddhist Studies
laird@email.arizona.edu

Fellows

Photo of Chia-lin Pao-Tao
Professor Emerita
East Asian Studies, University of Arizona
cpaotao@email.arizona.edu
Maitreya Culture and Education Foundation

Visiting Scholars

Professor
School of Urban Culture, South China Normal University
xuwaifang@163.com
Assistant Research Fellow
Institute for Historical Environment and Socio-economic Development of Northwest China, Shaanxi Normal University
nieshunxin2005@aliyun.com